Ms. Daisy’s Place Ribbon Cutting

Anadarko, OK – We held a ribbon-cutting for Ms. Daisy’s Place on Saturday, July 20th and there was a great turnout! The store is comprised of vendor booths that sell a variety of things such as clothes, antiques, electronics, etc. They had giveaways throughout the day with items that had been donated from their 19 vendors. They have a waiting list of people wanting to set up their own shop in the store. It is owned by Barbara Robards and Lynette Ramsey-Martin. Their store was originally located in Chickasha but they needed to find a new building. So they called our Anadarko Chamber who helped them find their space downtown at 113 W Broadway.

“The Chamber wants to thank Ms. Daisy’s Place for relocating to Anadarko. We’re excited to have more retail shopping in our downtown which helps other businesses as customers are able to walk from store to store,” said David Scott, chamber director.

Ms. Daisy’s Place is open Tuesday through Fridays from 10 am until 5 pm and Saturday from 10 am until 2 pm. They are closed Sunday and Monday.


Honor America Festival 2019 Results

Anadarko, OK – On Saturday, June 29th, the Anadarko Chamber hosted their annual Honor America Festival in Randlett Park. In the morning, the Chamber partnered with Communities in Schools of Mid-America to host a 5K run that offered official timing and the only entry fee was asking for donations towards CIS’s new clothes closet that will benefit Anadarko Public School students. The race received $1,481.50 worth of clothing, toiletries, and other items from over 108 runners. You may contact Donna Bussell, 405-638-1639 to help support their cause. The overall male winner was Gabriel Simonesen with a time of 17:16.23 and the overall female winner was Alicia Jackson with a time of 24:59.17. View full race results by clicking here.

Brenden Robeaux 2nd  with a time of 17:25.49, Gabe Simonsen (Creek) 1st  with a time of 17:16, Justin Hill (Apache) 3rd with a time of 17:25.79, Jaxson Pearson 5th with a time of 18:04, Kyle Bussell (Apache) 4th with a time of 17:27.

The annual 3-on-3 basketball tournament was held and winning teams by various age groups pictured:

The Chamber also had a cornhole tournament which was won by Team State Farm led by Tanner Salyer and Matthew Vasquez.

Plus, the Chamber hosted an inaugural Meat Pie Competition and the winner was Michelle Autaubo of Anadarko and tied for 2nd place was Albert Frye and Jemma Tartsah. We want to thank our judges, APS Superintendent Jerry McCormick, Bobbie Plummer, David Sullivan and Adra Vance. There were 17 entries in the meat pie competition and we had entries from Anadarko, Apache and Lawton.

The turtle races were a lot of fun and the results are 1st place, 2nd place, 3rd place, largest, smallest, cutest. The fastest and biggest turtle was brought by Kambren Moser, age 7, of Anadarko. The smallest turtle was brought by Silas Knight, age 10, from Lawton, and the cutest turtle was brought by Tate Butler, age 7, from Fort Cobb.

The Anadarko Chamber could not put on this amazing event without the help from our sponsors: Kiowa Tribe of Oklahoma, Williamson Mini-Storage, First State Bank, State Farm Insurance – Tanner Salyer, The Physicians’ Hospital of Anadarko, Dirt Road Graphics, Bill East Bail Bonds, Cloud Headz, Peace Pipe Bros, Joshua’s Auto Sales, Waste Connections, and the City of Anadarko.